Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We?

Each Monday I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog.

I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you know where this week’s mystery photo was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

Where in the World is the following photo taken? Can you guess?

second batch 442

Last week’s mystery photo seen below, was submitted from Tara at AftertheRain 

Pic 3 from tara

It was indeed the Neoclassical  “Mole Antoneliana” in Torino Italy as revealed by Domenico at his blog by http://en.gravatar.com/domeniconardozza

Originally intended to become a synagogue, it was commissioned by the Jewish community. However, the unbridled ambition of the architect caused the building costs to more than double, doubtless causing much beating of foreheads and cries of I can afford that, already? The good burghers of Turin stepped in to make it a museum for the Italian ‘Risorgimento’ epoch: the 19th-century movement for Italian unification that culminated in the establishment of the Kingdom of Italy in 1861.

http://www.yelp.com.au/biz/mole-antonelliana-torino

Thanks so much Tara, for your contributions.

Monday Mystery

If you have some photos that you feel sure would mystify the readers, please drop me a line. I don’t bite!!

Monday Mystery is something to Ponder About

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Europe, Italy, Mountains, Nature, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography, Scandinavia, wordpress photography challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We?

  1. I know that view well as I was just in Innsbruck right before heading to Munich for Oktoberfest. My night in Austria was the mid-point of a two week trip and the next day was for doing laundry at a place across the river.

    Like

  2. M-R says:

    Innsbruck …

    Like

  3. So sorry to hear that you have had some dramas, M.R. Hope things take a turn for the better as the New Year unfolds.

    Like

Comments are closed.