One Word Photo Challenge: Ultramarine

I see Ultramarine at the beach in certain layers….

Port Fairy, South Eastern Victoria, Australia

Port Fairy, South Eastern Victoria, Australia

Tangalooma wrecks - Moretone Bay Australia

Tangalooma wrecks – Moretone Bay Australia

More here

Something serene for the eyes to ponder over

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in beach, one word photo challenge, Photo challenges, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One Word Photo Challenge: Ultramarine

  1. scrapydo says:

    The second one has different color tones!

    Like

  2. Woolly Muses says:

    Port Fairy….the shot reminds me of ‘Pea Soup’ beach.

    Like

  3. nowathome says:

    It is such a beautiful colour!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, and yes, very serene 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  5. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Marsala | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Comments are closed.