Tree Painting Tutorial from Zachary Rau

Blog – Reform School — Zachary Rau.

If you want to make your own Christmas decorative pieces for next year, here is a guide to painting a coniferous Christmas tree

Blog – Reform School — Zachary Rau.

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Painting, Traditional Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tree Painting Tutorial from Zachary Rau

  1. Robin says:

    I can’t keep up with writing poetry, learning Italian, taking photos, and blogging. If I had time, I would give that tree painting a try. The tutorial made it look very easy.

    Like

    • Hey Robin! We are all time poor in this day and age and in order to juggle we have to multi-task and that often means things don’t get done or else, they get half-done. I don’t have any solutions, except that making a plan to do a certain task ( or part of it) each day of the week means I can fit in more. I do find blogging has taken over where some of my other crafts have once been. But painting is very relaxing and theraupeutic. It is the getting started that is the most difficult. Once I start, time slips away…………. a bit like blogging!!! Good luck and if you do pick up a brush, I would be happy to help out. I have a couple of tutorials on my blog in relation to traditional painting.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Robin says:

      Thanks. My grandfather used to paint. I have some of his artwork hanging in my home. He liked water color and ink, although he used other paints sometimes. I’ll let you know if I pick up a brush. Time-management is the first thing I should work on.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.