Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We? (Last week Innsbruck)

Each Monday I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog.

I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you know where this week’s mystery photo was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

Where in the World is the following photo taken? Can you guess?

Mmysteryjan5

Last week’s mystery photo seen below  was indeed Innsbruck, correctly identified by Jeri Walker-Bickett (@JeriWB)and M.R. Thanks for participating, girls. Well done!!!

This photo is taken across the river Inn, ( Innsbruck actually means bridge over the River Inn)!

mm dec29

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Austria, digital photography, Europe, Monday mystery photo, Mountains, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World Are We? (Last week Innsbruck)

  1. Verona (Scaligeri castle)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Ohhhh I am stumped. I am going to guess Lake Garda, Italy. I tried to make out the street sign but couldn’t, flag may or may not be Italian, buildings look French. These are good stumpers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy, thanks so much for participating. I have taken the time to choose a photo that has several clues and you have spotted most of them. And you have narrowed it down pretty well. Care to have a guess at the town?

      Like

  3. Tara says:

    I’m going for Italy (because of the signage and flag) but that’s all I have. Happy New Year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.