Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge – Nature, (Sunshine coast)

If the theme is Nature and it’s summer, you will find most Australians at the beach!

Phoneographyjan6

Join in with Sally at this link:

http://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/

 

The beach is where I’ll be – Pondering About Something

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, beach, Community, Nature, Photo challenges, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge – Nature, (Sunshine coast)

  1. Amanda, if you only knew how inviting your image is, especially today with high winds and deep chill in the air. Thanks for the warm, lovely seascape. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature (Gerber Daisy and the New Year) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Angeline M says:

    What a wonderfully warm photo! And how I would love to be on a beach right about now!

    Like

    • It is ironic that the cold in the northern hemisphere is making you all feel a little envious of our southern summer, as I would much rather have the cold than the heat!!! Happy phoneography challenge and thanks for your comment. I will go and check out your post.

      Like

  4. Amanda, I like the shadows in the photo, which add depth to all the light. We have snow finally and I’m loving it, although the bitter cold is something I could do without. But it makes me enjoy your lovely photo even more.

    janet

    Like

Comments are closed.