Weekly Photo Challenge – Express Yourself

Express Yourself

Screenshot_2014-(Small) 

Expressions tell us a lot, we read the body language, we pick up cues

graffitiart (Small)

The graffiti artist is extremely expressive through his creations

Hearts on waterfeature (Small)

Others send a message through the things they leave behind

H Handstand on beach (Small)

You can tell how someone feels by their actions – a form of expression

scarecrow at Carseldine markets (Small)

Some are hard to read, a complete mystery or devoid of emotion!

I like to express myself through my artwork, my crafts,  photography and just life.

What about you?

Express Yourself with the Weekly Photo Challenge

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, daily post, daily post photography challenge, digital photography, Painting, Phoneography, Photo challenges, Photography, wordpress photography challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Express Yourself

  1. Dina says:

    Wow, you did a great job on this one! 🙂 Well done.
    Still smiling, Dina x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    A beautifully structured post, Amanda. The photos are super – I love the one by the graffiti artist. The facial expression is excellent, not to mention hilarious. The last one made me chuckle, too. All the photos suit the challenge title really well.

    Like

  3. Leya says:

    Great gallery for this – love the graffitti one especially!

    Like

    • Thanks so very much, Ann-Christine! The Graffiti photo was taken in Melbourne. There is a whole laneway in the city, decorated like this! A great place to visit for photography buffs!

      Like

  4. Love the street art..and the heart made from fallen leaves is damn cool, too!

    Like

Comments are closed.