Doorways- Travel theme

Where’s my backpack inspired me to post this doorway. Not that I needed any encouragement. Doorways are some of my favourite subjects. The door is a threshold to so many things. Literally and metaphorically.

Part 7 - Munich to Salzburg Nov 29, 2011

Zurich

Zurich

Switzerland

Switzerland

Talliin

Talliin

Europe

Europe

Estonia

Estonia

Some things I will Always Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Germany, Photo challenges, Photography, Travel, travel photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doorways- Travel theme

  1. cyardin says:

    Love it! There are so many doors to choose from in Tallinn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    I share your love of doorways, Amanda. They are, indeed the route to whatever lies behind – an intiguing thought. I’ve seen some beautiful doors in Italy, Greece and Tunisia. In many Mediterranean countries the pride taken in their doors is amazing – and was even more so in the past. I’m sure it’s the same in Tallinn, though I’ve not been there yet.
    You have some great doors in your photos. As always, an interesting post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Millie. When I first visited Europe, I was amazed at the intricacies of the doorways, and in Scandinavia: the care taken to plant up annual flowers in pots at the front door in summer. It was delightful and really makes one feel happy inside when approaching the door. I look forward to seeing some of your doorways in future posts.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Comments are closed.