Weekly Photo Challenges – Scale

Scale

without it, one can feel small and insignificant against the enormity of the world

Bill's Fabulous Adventures: Maddie at Straddie - part 1

DSC01144

and nature’s gargantuan creatures

Shark Jaw

Now that’s a mouth!!!

No one sees me……

 Scale

When I was small, I wasn’t very tall!

Image120

Sometimes it was as if I wasn’t there at all….

 Sciencentre

 Even Wombats dwarfed me….and My Mum….

  WIA74

But that was before….

and I am still growing

Now, I am seen!

Weekly Photo Challenge – Scale

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in daily post photography challenge, Photo effects, Photography, travel photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenges – Scale

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Scale | WoollyMuses

  2. You have some delightful shots in your personal library, Amanda ! 🙂

    Like

  3. Anita says:

    Those are some smile-inducing displays of scale! 🙂

    Like

  4. Leya says:

    Lovely memories, Amanda – that’s the charm too – being a bit “worn”

    Like

  5. yprior1 says:

    truly a fun post – and nice wpc – and a celebration feel of childhood – I especially like the chair shots

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: “Scale” Photo Challenge | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  7. scrapydotwo says:

    Love the golden oldies. Shows scale well

    Like

  8. Pingback: Isaiah’s Scale: Plowshare to Crop | My Own Champion

Comments are closed.