Copenhagen Shooting: One Dead in Deadly Seminar Attack

Lone Gunmen attacks Copenhagen cafe

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Copenhagen Shooting: One Dead in Deadly Seminar Attack

  1. Yes, but why portray Muhammad as a dog? I haven’t seen the cartoon. I can hardly think it was hilarious. Freedom of press does not mean freedom from slander or a freedom expressing hatefull images.
    Try and present the holocaust in a funny cartoon and see how far you get.

    Of course , there is never any excuse for murdering anyone,. It is wrong. Very wrong.

    But could it be possible to be free and try and be funny without insults or slander?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You have some valid points, Gerard. and the above article is not my opinion, but rather a reblog. Cartoonists sometimes go too far, and some ARE are offensive, and one Australian cartoonist even declared the terrorists’s to be thin-skinned and lacking humour. I think this vigilante kind of justice and the extreme nature of these acts far outweighs the offensive remark/picture. I did see this picture of the dog you refer to, it is available online, and I also remember Winston Churchill being portrayed as a bulldog many times in cartoons also. However, I also think it would be better to be free and try to be funny without insults.

      Like

  2. If you kick a dog long enough, don’t be surprised if it ends up biting you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. People able to harness wit do so more and more viciously because of the rules set up by the ‘religious’ communities, who themselves are seen as refusing to bow to the rules|norms of the communities in which they have chosen to live.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.