Monday Mystery Photo- Where in the World Are We? (Last week – Singapore)

Each Monday I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog. I would encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photo was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

Where in the World is the following photo taken? Can you guess?

mmphoto23 febLast week a multitude of correct responses correctly identified Singapore’s Esplanade Theatre, taken from the always popular River cruise. Not a difficult photo to recognize, so I have tried to come up with something a little more obscure this week.

Here are the clever geography sleuths from last week:

M.R.

Gerard at Oosterman Treats Blog

Aletta at Now at Home

Keatspeare

Singapore has many amazing architectural gems, not the least of which is the Esplanade Theatre and the Marina Bay Sands complex.

If you are in Singapore:

Join The Esplanade Walk to find out how the Concert Hall can be acoustically tuned to sound like a small room or a huge cathedral; how venues like the Concert Hall and Theatre are able to block out every possible external noise and vibration; how the iconic “durian” cladding allows the building to have a transparent facade while blocking out glare.

[Source: www.esplanade.com]

Monday Mystery

Monday Mystery Photo – Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo, Nature, Photo challenges, Photography, Singapore, Travel, travel photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo- Where in the World Are We? (Last week – Singapore)

  1. scrapydotwo says:

    I am inviting you to participate in the 5day B&W challenge! If interested just hop over and have a look

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! I’m loving your recent posts!
    What inspires you to travel? how do you keep yourself going?

    I also blogged about
    “Some travel quotes to keep you going” – here’s the link –
    http://talkaboutbeauty.co/2015/02/22/some-travel-quotes-to-keep-you-going/

    Can’t wait to hear from you!

    Regards,
    Deanna Sallao ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.co)

    Like

  3. Amanda, would you be kind enough to read the urgent email I sent, please ?

    Like

Comments are closed.