Travel theme: Outdoors

Come with me  on a little walk – Outdoors

outdoors 2Lake Como – Italy

 

The dog loves walking on the beach outdoors…

outdoors7

You never know what you’ll find outdoors; like this “Thong Tree” (Australian thong)

DSC_0024

Outdoors can help one see things a little differently….

outdoorsCompare notes and opinions with a few friends – outdoors….

outdoors_nNorway

Take a trip somewhere new with a view – outdoors….

outdoors4nBergen Norway

1077049_10200703181115396_282015302_oor a bit closer to home – Nudgee at Sunset

Travel theme from Where’s My Backpack – theme: Outdoors

 Something to Ponder About

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Environment, Mountains, Photography, Scandinavia, Travel, travel photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Travel theme: Outdoors

  1. M-R says:

    Super schnauzer ! Inimitable Italy ! Nice Norway !
    (Sorry: couldn’t help myself …)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice shots! The thong tree is fascinating!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. goannasnake says:

    I love the photo of Lake Como through the door. It draws you outside. Somewhere I’d love to be.

    Like

  4. scrapydotwo says:

    I love the first photo. Real outdoors! Oooo, dear Schnauzy! What shall we do without them? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cocoaupnorth says:

    Oh nice! I so love the first photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Redcliffe Jetty 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.