Phoneography Challenge – Editing and Processing

editingphonemar30

Lens and Pens Phoneography inspires me every week to look at a photograph differently and to see more possibilities. Especially when it is Week 5 – Editing and Processing

Camera apps are lots of fun (and a little bit addictive). I enjoy creating some visual art from a humble photograph. Have you tried using camera apps? If so, which are your favourite ones to use?

In the first photograph, a highly saturated version of the original, I like that you can’t see the details of the figure in the foreground. It is still a bit intriguing, a bit of a mystery. This allows one’s mind to create a story, whilst the second photograph is all out there, blinding in its intensity. To me, this expresses how I feel in the bright, summer light of midsummer, in Australia. It is blinding hot and extremely bright. Just like the feeling I get when I look at this photograph.

Something visual to ponder about

camera apps

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Nature, Phoneography, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Phoneography Challenge – Editing and Processing

  1. Each does exactly what you waned to achieve: pondering the images that were made for us to see with new meaning. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Phoneography: Editing and Processing (Morning Golden Hour) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Nicely done, Amanda. I especially like that last one.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very beautiful post processing work, Amanda. I like both photos but prefer the second one. Your description on how hot it feels is perfectly shown in this photo.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.