Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Stresa

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog. I encourage you to leave a comment, if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photo, was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog. Guest contributions are always welcome.

Where in the world would you find this object? And what is it?

Europe 2011second batch 701

Last week’s Mystery photo, seen below, was located in the home of Gelato and hotels, Stresa, in the Italian Lake District.

 I received a number of guesses and it proved difficult for many, so the additional photograph helped the following people nail it. Well done!

Aletta from Nowathome 

Master of Something Yet

Cindy

Tara from After the Rain

Do you have a suitable photo for Monday Mystery Photo? If so, drop me an email, as I would be happy to have more contributions to my weekly feature.

Monday Mystery

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Monday mystery photo, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Stresa

  1. Tara says:

    Is there a man in the boot?! It looks like a face.

    Like

  2. I thought there was a man in the boot for a second!

    Like

Comments are closed.