Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Black and White

A beach wreck with some inclement weather was my favourite photographic subject this weekend. I am experimenting with a new S4 galaxy note phone camera.  This is a black and white version of a photo using the S4.

Sally’s challenge rotates through weekly themes each month and here is my entry for this week:

phoneography bw june

Please join in with your best monochrome phone photo this week.  Something monochromatic to ponder about.

 

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in beach, Monochrome photography, Nature, Phoneography, Photo challenges, Photo effects, Photography, Sally D Photography Challenge, travel photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Black and White

  1. Amanda, you have captured the drama and layers of possible stories. Well done. The mood of the scene is even stronger in monochrome. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White (and Simplicity of Design in Technology) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Amanda, this is excellent! It’s filled with atmosphere and you caught the waves perfectly cresting.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.