Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog. I encourage you to leave a comment, if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photo, was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog. Guest contributions are always welcome.

mmphotosuzanne

[Photo Credit:S. Humm]

Where in the world would you find this place?

Regular contributor Drake  kindly contributed last week’s mystery photograph. Thanks so much, LeDrakeNoir!  It may have puzzled followers this week, so it will reappear on a Monday Mystery photo slot in the future!!

2011 5 125

M M Photo 22nd June

Monday Mystery

Monday Mystery Photo – Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Where in the World are We?

  1. Perhaps, Chechoslovakia?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tara says:

    Switzerland! My best guess 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh. I missed last week’s photo. I know you’ve decided to put it on another week but it’s so terribly familiar, it’s going to bug me if I don’t ask: is it somewhere in Morocco?

    Like

  4. ledrakenoir says:

    A very hard one – could be swiss, northern itaian, southeastern french or some other places – real good challenge here… 😀

    Like

  5. aleksawal says:

    Hmm…I think the first 2 guesses are on the right track; looks like somewhere in western Europe to me. I will go with northern Italy, the lakes perhaps?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. cocoaupnorth says:

    I wouldn’t have guessed:)

    Like

Comments are closed.