Monday Mystery Photo – Last week – Lower Saxony

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object on my blog. I encourage you to leave a comment, if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photo, was taken. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog. Guest contributions are always welcome. Simply drop me an email or leave a comment indicating you would like to submit a photograph.

  Where would you find this rather unusual, abandoned mysterious structure?

Last time the Monday Mystery photographer was was in Lower Saxony, Germany at Bentheim Castle.

mmphotoaug10

This castle was first mentioned in the 11th century and is still owned by the Prince of Bentheim-Steinfurt, who lives at Steinfurt Castle. Some of the Prince’s siblings live in Bentheim Castle and it is open to the public as a family museum.

Monday Mystery

Drop me an email or leave a comment at Something to Ponder About if you would like to submit a photograph to Monday Mystery Photo.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week – Lower Saxony

  1. It’s the Big Prawn in Ballina!! He’s looking so forlorn and neglected. 😦

    Like

  2. ledrakenoir says:

    As I remember so there’s a similar looking place southtern of australian Brisbane – a bit more south than Gold Coast – don’t remember if it are Ballina or Coolangatta.? 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.