WP Photograpy Challenge Monochrome Art Project

Wedgwood and Sons, produce Wedgwood, fine china, porcelain, and luxury accessories. The company was founded on 1 May 1759, by Josiah Wedgwood.

image

It is not my favourite thing but I do admire the artistry in its production. I used wedgwood and the Moravian designs frrom the Czech Republic for inspiration for this jewellery box.

A simple monochrome palette can look effective on a blue background.

image
Linking to WordPress Daily Post Photography challenge
Monochromatic<a href="http://Monochromatic“>http://Monochromatic

Acrylic on pine
Pattern Available (free shipping)
Are you a fan of monochrome designs? If so, why?

Something  to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Art, decorative art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WP Photograpy Challenge Monochrome Art Project

  1. Beautiful! I love to decorate monochromatically, but I have no steady hand to do fine, intricate work like you. You’re such a talent.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Coffee. It has taken many years of practice to feel confident in designing my own patterns. I have learnt techniques. I don’t feel I am a natural fine artist. You can learn too but many people are put off by the time it takes to practise.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am with you on the Wedgewood designs and intricate workmanship. It might be intricate and monochromatic but I loath the stuff. Give me the simplicity of the Scadinavians. It is honest and without superfluous decoration.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.