Oh so Light Cinnamon Cake

Cinnamon cake

If you want to bake a cinnamon Cake that is as light and fluffy as a sponge follow this recipe

If you want to bake a cinnamon Cake that is as light and fluffy as a sponge follow this recipe and you will be in for a real treat! And check here for another great cinnamon recipe and to find out Why Cinnamon is so good for you.

Cinnamon Cake Recipe

Mix the flour, baking powder, cinnamon and salt.

Cream the sugar and butter till light and fluffy in a separate bowl, and then add the flour mix .Add milk vanilla and eggs, one at a time, beating very well after each addition.

Pour into prepared kugelhof tin, ring or small loaf pans, or both, ( it makes a large mix and could well make a standard cake and 2 small loaf tins, 1200 x500mm)

NB – the cake is light and will take longer to cook in the centre, hence my use of the ring cake tin!

Bake 180 degrees for 40 – 45 minutes (25 mins for small loaf pans)

Lay out to cool and decorate with icing of your choice, or cinnamon sugar and melted butter

 

*NB. Tip: Be careful turning out as it is so light, it can easily break. After cooling for 10 minutes on a wire rack,  I invert a plate on the top of the cooked cake whilst it is still in the tin,  then flip over and carefully lift off the kugelhof tin.

Tantalizing TuesdaysGood luck and Enjoy the taste and texture whilst pondering the problems of the world

Save

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Cakes, Community, Cooking, Handy hints & Kitchen tips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Oh so Light Cinnamon Cake

  1. Beautiful! Thanks so much for including the recipe. It is baking time of year. ☕️❤️

    Like

  2. Sonel says:

    That does look so yummy Amanda! I love cinnamon and have it in my coffee. It helps for a lot of ailments. 😀 I will eat this with ice cream – just because it’s so damn hot! 😆

    Thanks for sharing this delish recipe. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cinnamon in tea sounds wonderful. I will have to try it too! Thanks for that tip! I do believe cinnamon helps develop one’s immunity. At the moment I am giving it to my son in a smoothie as he has had a run of colds and illnesses.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Sonel says:

      It is and yes, it does. 😀

      Shame. It’s not nice when they’re not feeling well. I hope he gets better real soon. ♥

      Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    I’ll be downloading this recipe as soon as I get home at weekend. It looks really lovely, and as you say, very light. I love the taste of cinnamon. 🙂

    Like

  4. Dina says:

    It looks really yummy, I’ll try it out! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.