Survivors – FMFW Day 18 – Worth and Day 22 – Value

How Three Survivors of Suicide Spent Their Last Days On Earth – http://wp.me/p6xgta-oS

Incredibly powerful stories, revealing in the way the writers take the reader into their heads and reveal their thinking.

As a young person, I worked as a Nurse and never understood my patients as much as I did after reading this post. Many people are not able to empathize with the sufferer but these words do help to relate the hopelessness and understand the thought patterns that lead to the most tragic act.

I think we can better understand the nature of suicide from survivors like this.

It is so important for us all to check in with others about how they are doing. A txt or phone call could mean everything.

This post constitutes Day 18 and Day 22 of Five Minutes of Summer –

Five minutes of Free Writing every day  for October

wpid-wp-1443948548820.jpeg

Something serious to ponder about

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in depression, Health, Mental Health, Motivational, Self-Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Survivors – FMFW Day 18 – Worth and Day 22 – Value

  1. nowathome says:

    It is so incredibly sad that we get so caught up in life, that we forget to reach out to others. Thank you so much for sharing this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree Aletta. Someone made the comment that the photos are taken out of context, but it is still useful to remind ourselves to have some time away from technology to interact fully and completely with people!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking out for others is important not only for the lonely person but also for the interested person!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.