Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Macro

Macro photos are an insight into another world. The camera allows us to freeze that moment for later inspection. Hidden in the weed known as  “pigface” was a small insect that I captured with my old Nexus 4.

“A weed is a plant in the wrong place” – Gardener’s saying

 

IMG_20150328_103825

 

Each week has a different phonoegraphic theme

Join in at Sally’s Blog Lens and Pens

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Macro

  1. Amanda, marvelous to have your image to enjoy. That capture gives me hope for spring, which in my part of the world is at least two-and-a-half months away. I like the way the hue of the flower gives an apt background for the insect. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro (A Single Geranium Leaf as Nature’s Gift) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Isn’t it fun when you find something unexpected like this? And you captured it so well. The framing works well, too.

    janet

    Like

  4. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Hippeastrum Macro | Pilot Fish

  5. Pingback: Other Worldly Images for Sally D’s Macro Photo Challenge | Light Words

  6. Great capture with your phone. I do like the framing on this – especially with the drop shadows on it – it really does give the impression of it hanging on a wall.

    Like

  7. Sweet image. Hard to believe it’s a smart phone.
    Thank you for the Galaxy lesson. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great photo of a hoverfly Amanda 🙂 And the excellent quote is similar to the one I often use, which is that ‘A weed is just a wild flower which has mistakenly escaped into a garden’ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.