CFFC- Blue and Purple Flowers

This photo challenge spoke to me, and after a quick flick through my media library, I realize they do attract my attention wherever I am!

I hope these images give your eyes Something beautiful to Ponder About

wpid-2015-10-10-16.12.32.jpg.jpg

In my garden

Ethereal Water Lilly

Noosa, Australia

 

Blue and Purple Flowers that I have in my garden and seen on my travels in New Zealand, Australia, Italy and Norway.

[Click on the individual image for a link to the media file]

More details  from Cee’s page here

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Flowers, Gardening, Plants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to CFFC- Blue and Purple Flowers

  1. Violet water lily ? Beautiful:)

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos Amanda 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    A fine gallery of photos for this week’s challenge. Thanks for playing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So beautiful Amanda. Love them

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lina says:

    A beautiful garden and wonderful pictures

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Leyla says:

    beautiful pictures 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.