Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Tokyo

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object, on my blog. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where the following mystery photo was taken, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

Monday Mystery

Guest contributions are always welcome and this is the final week, I am presenting a photo from SnowMeltsSomewhere.  If you have a great photo that you think could mystify my readers, simply drop me an email or leave a comment indicating you would like to submit a Monday Mystery photograph.

Here is this week’s photograph:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Where could this be?

 

Last week, the mystery photo was a view of Tokyo, taken by SnowMeltsSomewhere, from the Mori Tower in Roppongi at sunset.

MMP March 14th16 (003)

Gerard thought it was Bangkok, and that it needed a river! Drake and Sakura gave us a cryptic answer but it was  left to Millie at Millie Thom who correctly identified the city, although one has to credit Drake as well, who, I feel, most definitely knew this one, but was too shy to say!

Let’s see who can guess this week’s photograph!

Monday Mystery

Something to Ponder About?

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo, Mountains, Nature, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Tokyo

  1. Big boats and little bSnow on mountains could be Alaska or Helsinki or. Probably lake Geniva.

    Like

  2. Tara says:

    I’m going for Norway (that’s as good as my guess gets) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s why I couldn’t work it out. I’ve always seen Tokyo in my head as grey. The sunset colour threw me….

    I’m going with Iceland.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello Amanda! Thank you for having me 🙂 It was lots of fun to enter photos and from now on I’ll be participating as a guesser!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was my pleasure, SnowmeltsSomewhere. I thank you for contributing to MMP. I very much appreciate it. I really enjoy the interactive global community feel I get from readers of this feature, with participation from many parts of the world each week. I will definitely look forward to your reading your answers!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Downtown Helsinki, Part Three | The Snow Melts Somewhere

  6. milliethom says:

    Right now, I’m not sure where this week’s photo could be, Amanda. It looks like somewhere I’d like to go, though. I love the mountains . . . Interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ledrakenoir says:

    Reminds me a lot of icelandic Reykjavik with a view against the mounains at north, only the water seems too calm… 😀

    Like

  8. milliethom says:

    My husband agrees with ledrakenoir, above, and I can see why. I’ve been wondering about this picture for a few days – simply because I know that snowmeltsomewhere has been to so many places. So the photo could be Iceland, or Argentina – or anywhere! Sorry to be so unhelpful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.