WPress Challenge – Guernica by Andrea Heiberg

IMG_6867

We are hell bent on building walls……

IMG_20150502_144307Walls that take us on a desolate and dying path to nowhere…..

In an increasingly unpredictable and uncertain world, Andrea has so succinctly written how many feel in their hearts.
Inspiration for Daily Post.

Half-Light

Something to Ponder About

 

I am not a silent poet

A foreigner said to me
Fish or cat?
Mouse?

Who am I to tell him
we are watching Picasso and
man is no fish
neither are we cats
mice perhaps.

View original post

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WPress Challenge – Guernica by Andrea Heiberg

  1. ledrakenoir says:

    Inspiring… 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: Half-Light (When the road gets dark) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Be as happy as you like. They say Denmark is the happiest country! Is that true?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Andrea says:

    Gerard, I guess that we are just as happy as you. I have heard about this nonsense but who are we to generalisize?

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Sartenada says:

    I love the first photo. Gorgeous.

    Like

Comments are closed.