Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Cornwall

MMP April 18th

Where in the World are we this week?

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I do encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph was taken, or what it is.

If you guess correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

MMPApril12

Last week, guest submission from Andy at Fife Photos and Arts was a photography loads of people took a stab at. Most people such as Ted, Gerard, Tara, Sonel and Snowmeltssomewhere suspected the place was somewhere in the British Isles, but it was correctly guessed by   [drum roll…….] MOSY who used determination and Big brother Google to help identify the photograph as St Just, on the Lands End Peninsula of Cornwall.  Andy tells me that it’s the most south-westerly town in the UK.

Monday Mystery

If you have a great photo that you think could mystify my readers, drop me an email or leave a comment indicating you would like to submit your photograph to Monday Mystery Photo as guest contributions are always welcome.

This week’s photograph was kindly submitted by Millie Thom. Thanks so much Millie for giving us a great photograph to  ‘Something to Ponder About.’

 

 

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Cornwall

  1. Tara says:

    I thought it was somewhere in the north so would have been completely wrong! This week’s seems tough. I swear I’ve seen that same formation in many places in the Med 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Could be England but I’m saying Malta 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I reckon either Greece or Australia.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. milliethom says:

    I won’t guess at this week’s photo, Amanda. 🙂 I didn’t think this one would be too difficult, as it’s quite famous. But I realise that it depends on which part of the world people live in.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol. I can imagine you would be itching to make a comment, Millie, but Monday is not so far away!!! Thanks for the wonderful submission. I notice Drake and MOSY have not commented this week, so it must have mystified them too.

      Like

  5. I know what and where it is but only because I ‘cheated’. 😉 Somebody’s already got the answer anyway so I think I should give them the glory. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.