Monday Mystery Photograph – Last week – Malta

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I do encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph is located, or what it is.

MMPApril19

If you guess the location of the above photograph correctly, I will credit you the following week and post a link to your site/blog.

Tara from After the Rain and Snow from SnowMeltsSomewhere  correctly identified last week’s mystery photograph to be a structure in Malta/Mediterranean Sea. Excellent work, girls. It was indeed something called the Azure window, in Gozo, Malta, and isn’t that sea so azure? At least it looks like on my computer’s resolution!

MMP April 18th

Gozo, Malta – Azure Window

 

Gozo is just one of the 21 islands that make up the Maltese archipelago. At a crossroad of civilizations, Gozo has, at times, been inhabited by Phoenicians, Arabs, Sicilians, and in more modern times, the French and English.  Sincere thanks go to Millie Thom for submitting this fabulous Photo for last week’s post. Perhaps Millie can tell us a little more about it?

Do you have a photo that you think could mystify my readers?

If so,  please drop me an email or leave a comment indicating you would like to submit your photograph to Monday Mystery Photo, as guest contributions are always welcome.

Monday Mystery

Thanks so much Millie for giving us a great photograph to  ‘Something to Ponder About.’

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Monday Mystery Photograph – Last week – Malta

  1. Ah, now this one I can answer without any form of ‘cheating’! That’s in Abu Dhabi. It was one of the factors considered when we were tossing up between stopping in Abu Dhabi or Dubai on our way back from Europe a few years ago because the husband is a motor racing nut. He lost. We went to Dubai. (Actually, I think in the end the airline choice made the final decision. 🙂 )

    Liked by 2 people

  2. TidiousTed says:

    Your Penwith photo was very tricky, the flatness of the ground on the photo is not very typical for that part of Cornwall. Great test Amanda. Keep up the good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    All I could have said about this week’s photo is that it’s a Ferrari building of some kind! It seems several people know where it is and I couldn’t even have guessed.
    I’ll email you a little about the Azure Window, if you like. Thanks for posting my photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since I’ve been on your blog Amanda 😦 , time is truly flying at the moment! The photo for this week looks like something from Superman’ or another character from the now very popular Marvel comics! But I’m guessing it’s connected with the car industry?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Leya says:

    My husband looked over my shoulder to say good night – “Abu Dhabi, yes!”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tara says:

    I actually thought I knew this one. It’s Turin. A shopping mall that was once a car factory. Then I remembered, it was Fiat, not Ferarri (only a tiny difference. Hehe). https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lingotto

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I knew Millie visits Malta regularly 😉 That Ferrari building is amazing, too bad I missed this challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.