Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Faroe Islands

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, supplied by Dudda St., is located, or what it is.

Where in the world could the following photo be found?

Albaprovincia di Cuneo, regione di PiemonteMR

Last week’s Mystery photo was a difficult one. It was a statue located outside the local swimming hall in Thorshavn in the Faroes. Here is a reminder of what it looked like:

fb_img_1467926211377.jpg

As the Faroe Islands are part of the Kingdom of Denmark, Gerard  answer was correct!  Thanks Gerard for participating!!! Well done!!

Who will be the next winner of Monday Mystery Photo on Something to Ponder About?

Monday Mystery

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Faroe Islands

  1. tidiousted says:

    A tricky photo my friend, because that tower is actually a gate and from this angle that is impossible to see. I recognised it because I was there last summer visiting a fellow calligrapher.
    This is Rothenburg, Bavaria in Germany. A lovely place 😉

    Like

    • Thank you Tidious Ted. It is not my photograph but a contributor. I have noted your answer and will reveal all next time. Would you have a photograph you would like to contribute?

      Like

  2. tidiousted says:

    I might, I’ll check to see if I find a good one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.