Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Piedmont

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, is located, or what it is.

Where in the world could the following photo be located?

IMG_9130

Last time, Monday Mystery Photo was located in Piedmont, at the Albaprovincia di Cuneo from a photo submitted by Margaret Rose, a prominent blogger in WordPress a few years back.

Albaprovincia di Cuneo, regione di PiemonteMR

. Tidious Ted had a great guess last week and I would love to compare the location he suggested, with the photograph M. R. supplied. It will be interesting to see what the guesses will be for this week.

Monday Mystery Photo is Something to Ponder About

Monday Mystery

 

 

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Piedmont

  1. tidiousted says:

    This week’s photo was a hard one, the rock formation in the front might easily be in some Norwegian fjord, And the ferry on the water and the mountains in the distance there could also be in the western part of Norway.. But then again, I’ve seen similar formations among the isles in western Scotland too 😉 The sculpture is unknown to me – Ted

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seenorway says:

    I agree with Ted, but there it stops! The whole in the mountain would indicate a previous machine gun nest from last WW, but where in the world? If it’s from Norway, I’m not at all sure.
    Yes, the ferru would indicate some fjord but I don’ think the hills are high enough to be our fjord country. Perhaps somwhere in the Boknafjord-area North of Stavanger?

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.