Monday Mystery Photo – Last time – Hong Kong

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, is located, or what it is.

Where might you find this tourist attraction?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last time we were in Hong Kong, at Hong Kong International Airport, which was opened in 1998, and employs around 73,000 people! It is located on the island of Chek Lap Kok, an island made from reclaimed land.

P1090511

Thanks goes to MOSY and Ted from Recipe Reminiscing ,

Drake, and Breiflabben for their correct answers from last week. Well done!

Can you guess this week’s location/country? Any bites? (LOL)

Monday Mystery Photo – Something ‘trivial’ to Ponder About

Monday Mystery

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Mountains, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last time – Hong Kong

  1. leggypeggy says:

    No idea for this one, but guessing it might be an aquarium or sea world kind of place. Hong Kong?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ledrakenoir says:

    Could be from the Underwater World in Queensland
    – in Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast not far from Brisbane.?

    As I remember relaunched with new owners,.since I visited the area about 5-6 years ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nowathome says:

    I think this is in Wellington, New Zealand. At the Te papa museum

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tara says:

    Hehe, what a fab photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hong Kong Science Museum

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for your contribution and welcome to Something to Ponder About’s Monday Mystery Photo feature. I have noted your answer Wordsthatinspire and I will reveal the correct answer next Monday.

      Like

Comments are closed.