Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Australia

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, is located, or what it is.

Where might you find this structure?

MMPAUG29.JPG

Thanks to Andy for a great photo submission for MMP.

Last week’s photo seen below, was at Mooloolaba’s Underwater World, in Australia, measuring up against a fine set of teeth!  Many people thought it was in Hong Kong, however Drake takes out the prize for the correct guess! It wasn’t an easy photo! Perhaps those who guessed incorrectly will have a better chance this week?OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Monday Mystery Photo – Something to Ponder About

Monday Mystery

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Australia

  1. leggypeggy says:

    You’d think I’d have known the Sydney one. Guess I need to go to Mooloolaba more often. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The bridge seems to have a Chinese look about it. So, my guess it is China.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    I think it looks like the Forth Rail Bridge across the Firth of Forth in Scotland – but it’s probably somewhere much more exotic! It’s hard to tell what shape the bridge actually is from that angle but it’s an intriguing photo. The tree looks like an ash, and ash trees are common in Britain. But I imagine they grow in lots of places worldwide, so I’m talking myself into going round in circles. I’ll stick with my first guess, for now.

    Like

Comments are closed.