Monday Mystery Photo – Last week: Scotland

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, is located, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog the following week when the answer will be revealed.

Guest submissions are very welcome.

Where might you find the following structures?

MMPsep3

Last week’s MMP, (Monday Mystery Photo), location suggestions were China and Scotland. A different angle to the classic photo shot, meant that last week’s photo made it a little difficult to identify the iconic Firth of Forth Bridge, kindly submitted by Andy, (whose blog appears to currently be in recess). You will find this railway bridge crossing the Forth river, just outside Edinburgh, in Scotland, as Millie from Millie Thom, accurately pointed out. Well done, Millie!

MMPAUG29

The Forth Bridge

The Bridge itself is a UNESCO World Heritage site and one of the most known symbols of Scotland.When it opened in 1890, it had the world’s longest steel spans at 541 metres.

Monday Mystery

As winner of last week’s MMP, I have chosen one of Millie’s photos to post as this week’s Mystery photo. Now that’s a small hint to ponder about!!

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week: Scotland

  1. ledrakenoir says:

    Very smart angle, excellent challenge – have seen the bridge live but didn’t recognize it here… 😀

    Ohh those stone, I believe I have seen them before – have to think it over… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    Wow, I was actually right! (I’m now grinning like a Cheshire Cat.) It was the triangular shapes and colour of the ironwork that made me think it could be this bridge. It certainly was a deceptive angle, though. I’ve crossed the Forth a few times, but only once on a train, on our way from Dundee to Edinburgh. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. How odd to think the bridge would be in China. When I am unsure I always take the China option. The stones look familiar. let me guess. Sussex! Not in China.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Wayland’s Smithy | Millie Thom

Comments are closed.