Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Norway

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this weekโ€™s mystery photograph, is located, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog the following week when the answer will be revealed. Guest submissions are very welcome.

Drop me an email if you would like to submit a photography to Monday Mystery Photo.

Where would you find the following structures?

mmp

Last week we were in Norway at the cruise port in Andalsnes, where the giant Trollย  awaits tourists exploring the Romsdalfjord and heralds the nearby Trollstigen and Trollvegen.

Last week we were in Norway at the cruise ship port in Andalsnes, on the beautiful Romsdalfjord. It is here that the Giant Troll greets tourists who make their way to his nearby home in Trollvegen or climb the hairpin bends ofย  Trollstigen.

There were many correct guesses last week. Well done, guys. Here they are:

Tidious Ted

Hungry Dai At An Englishman’s Life in Lisbon

Joseph elon Lilli – put

Gerard from Oosterman Treats blog

MOSY

and Millie, who changed her mind at the eleventh hour!!!

Monday Mystery

I hope I have given you all Something to Ponder About again this week!

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Monday mystery photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Norway

  1. Bee Halton says:

    Now this is a cool blog event! I love it :-). Is this the post we can comment on? I’m just asking because where I am it is still Sunday evening and I have no idea where you are located. I think these incredible figures are located in Poland. Or are you supposed to write a post about it. Hmmmm, I’m confused. Must be the end of my holiday :-). Take care and good night from the UK ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Hi Bee, yes you are very welcome to comment here. You do not need to write a post. If you wish to submit a photo for future posting on this feature, please send me an email. I am very happy to post photos and publish linkbacks to other blogs. Some of the blogging community here have submitted photos already. The reason why the post appears on a Sunday in England, is that I am in a time zone ahead of you. It is Monday in Australia when I post this!! And thank you for your suggestion of Poland. I have noted your answer and I will post the answer next Monday. I hope you will visit again then to have a guess at next week’s mystery photo.
      Amanda

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bee Halton says:

      Hi Amanda, lovely to meet you. And thanks for the explanation. I will be back. Really love this feature. Have a great evening ( I suspect its afternoon or evening in Australia now ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and a good week ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Excellent! Geographic trivia is always fun, I think! Yes, it is afternoon here. I hope your week is similarly good!

      Like

  2. hungrydai says:

    Um, er, could it be Norway ?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    I should have kept my thoughts to myself. Lol As for this week’s photo, I need to have a think about that.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. With the help of my boyfriend who is from Poland, he and I will say it’s in Poland, mostly due to the eagles ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ledrakenoir says:

    Gniezno not far from Poznan in Poland, would be my guess… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tara says:

    They look very jolly wherever they are ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I need to stop reading the comments on these posts before answering. There seems little point in providing a guess after doing so. I could have got the specific answer that Drake gave only if I got a little help from Google but I’m still not comfortable with that concept being strictly in the spirit of the thing. I think I’ll just keep checking in on Mondays and wait for somewhere I’ve actually been and recognise for myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. tidiousted says:

    This monday we’re in Gniezno in Poland I think, It was an easy one, but just because I’ve travelled a lot in Poland ever since I was a young man. Lovely country and very nice people ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.