WPC – Shine

Sunlight can reveal many things, hitherto unseen, or un-imagined.

20161017_175627

img_5192

20160531_172334_001

“Turn your face towards the sun, and the shadows will always fall behind you”

Something to Ponder About in the SunShine

 

Save

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, daily post, daily post photography challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WPC – Shine

  1. Lovely photos and true, things can look different in the sun! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun! Is that you shinning?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DailyMusings says:

    That is one of my favorite quotes- I have it on an embroidered sampler 🙂 Love the photos

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, thank you,Dmusings. Like you, it is also one of my favourites. I discovered it as a Norwegian ordtak (saying or proverb), but it may also stem from other cultures. Where did you first come across it?

      Like

  4. Pingback: Shine: Moon | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Love your photos. The skies are so beautiful this time of year.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.