Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Australia

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, shown immediately below, is located, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog the following week when the answer will be revealed.

Drop me an email if you would like to submit a photography to Monday Mystery Photo. Guest submissions of MM photos are very welcome.

image

 

This week I have a photograph for you, (seen below), from a guest contributor.  The lovely Pooja from the blog Stories from Europe has kindly submitted some excellent photos for Monday Mystery, which you shall see more of, in coming weeks. Thanks so much, Pooja. If you haven’t discovered her blog yet, be sure to hop on over to get a comprehensive taste of virtual travel. Here is the first of her photos:

Pooja3.jpg MMP Oct 31st

Last week, there was a string of correct answers from the following bloggers including our guest contributor:

Pooja from Stories from Europe

MOSY

Drake

and

Gerard

Well done, everyone!

bay i

Last week’s photo was taken in the Bay of Islands, part of the geological formations along the coastal reserve, also known as The Great Ocean Road,  in Victoria, Australia, one of the world’s best coastal drives. This area has outstanding coastal beauty and amazing views.You cannot swim or walk along the beaches in this area as the cliffs are unstable and tidal and wave forces, unpredictable and forceful. So take care if you visit and heed the warning signs. Interested to visit? Read more here

Monday Mystery Photo is such fun to ponder about.

 

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Australia, Community, Nature, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Australia

  1. Knew it was close to home. 🙂 This week – nope, haven’t been there. I can only guess it’s in Europe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Is it Paris in France, not Paris Texas.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for your kind words, Amanda! I am not going to participate this week 😉 But I will be keeping an eye on the comments here 🙂
    Pooja

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.