Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Ljubljana

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, shown immediately below, is located, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog the following week when the answer will be revealed.

Drop me an email if you would like to submit a photography to Monday Mystery Photo. Guest submissions of MM photos are very welcome.

Here is this week’s photo, selected for you by guest contributor, Pooja from Stories from Europe.Do you know where this might be located?

mmpnov7

Last week we were in Europe as MOSY suggested. Pooja over at Stories from Europe, tells us that the photograph below, was taken at the Butcher’s bridge, (Mesarski most) in Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia. It’s a modern bridge that features sculpture work and connects Ljubljana Central market and  Petkovšek Embankment (Petkovškovo nabrežje) (Source: Wikipedia). It overlooks the beautiful Ljubljanica river that flows through Ljubljana.

pooja3

Monday Mystery Photo is Something to Ponder About

Monday Mystery

 

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Ljubljana

  1. It is either somewhere in Croatia or…the Maltese island of Gozo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t say I expected to rate a mention for guessing it was in Europe when it came from a blog called Stories From Europe. 😀 Okay, this week I’m going to at least guess a country and I’m going with Turkey.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    Split between two places – north westerly corner of Corsica and the most western of Cyprus – believe it is the last – the corsican caves are deeper with more water… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.