Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Cyprus

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s mystery photograph, shown immediately below, is located, or what it is. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog the following week when the answer will be revealed.

Drop me an email if you would like to submit a photography to Monday Mystery Photo. Guest submissions of MM photos are very welcome.

Here is this week’s photo, selected for you by guest contributor, Millie Thom.

mmpnov14Do you know where this might be located? Tell us in the comments!

Last week’s photo, submitted by Pooja from Stories from Europe  and Pooja tells us,

“Those are impressive sea caves in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. They are naturally formed caves and a popular spot for cliff jumpers, fishermen, photographers and tourists on cruises.”

Thanks so much, Pooja for a great photo! There is more photos from Pooja coming soon.

mmpnov7

There was a range of answers last week. Gerard thought it was Malta or Croatia, MOSY was going for Turkey, and Drake was split between Corsica and Cyprus, finally deciding correctly on Cyprus! Drake from Ledrakenoir solves the puzzle, again. Well done!

NB. This week, I am going to trial holding the comments and approving them manually, thereby releasing them later this week, so if your comment isn’t showing immediately, this is why. It will gives everyone a chance to guess without looking at the already posted comments. 

Everyone then has something to ponder about!

Save

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Cyprus

  1. Croatia is my choice. Followed by Romania as a second choice.

    Like

  2. milliethom says:

    Well, Amanda, you could probably leave my comment here, as I’m not going to have a guess. 😀 Thank you for using it. The colour of the sea on last week’s photo is stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Amanda. I am going to guess it’s somewhere in Spain this week 🙂 Maybe Andulasia region? Hmm..Something to ponder about for sure.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I like that idea. It removes the temptation to give the same answer as Drake who is nearly always right (maybe ALWAYS right?). I don’t know this one any more than last week’s but I’ll guess at Italy. (I’m finding it very freeing to finally feel able to answer even when I don’t know the answer. A maturing perfectionist. 😉 )

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dear maturing perfectionist MOSY! I thought you would like the change in commenting. There definitely is more anticipation this way. I will release all the comments on a Friday/Saturday before the final post the following Monday.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. tidiousted says:

    Unfamiliar motive for me, but I would guess Spain under Arabic influence. I’ve seem waterweels constructed like that in Arabic nothern Africa. That’sas close I can get 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  6. ledrakenoir says:

    This old old old fascinating water wheel is really an amazing structure, can only be impressed that they could make such complicated buildings about 1200 years ago.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.