Monday Mystery Photo- Supplementary photo

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you might know where this week’s photograph, shown immediately below, is located. If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog when the answer will be revealed the following week. Guest submissions of MM photos are very welcome. Drop me an email if you would like to submit a photography to Monday Mystery Photo.

This week, I have posted a second photo of the mystery location posted last week. Where in the world might the following scene be located?

mystery location

wp-1476482567496.jpg

I will hold comments until Friday or Saturday, of the week that they are published, to enable everyone to have a guess without answers being revealed in the comments.

More fun for everyone!

NB. This will be the last Monday mystery photo for 2016. However, it will return early in 2017, with more guest submissions! Thanks ever so much to all the wonderful blogger friends who contributed and commented. Collectively, you made it a lot of fun and helped give the blogging community Something to Ponder About.

My very best wishes to everyone for the festive season.

Monday Mystery

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo- Supplementary photo

  1. Beautiful blog👍

    https://mynotebookbybani.wordpress.com/blog/

    Can you pay me a visit? ty 😃

    Like

  2. tidiousted says:

    I may be way off on this one Amanda because it reminds me of a place I haven’t been since I was a kid (and that is longer ago than I care to think about 😉 ) It may be several of Norvegian fortresses since the acapelagos looks the same several places here. Anyway, my best guess would be Halden fortress, it is the only one towering so close and so high to the shore.

    On the other hand, it may not even be in Norway, fortresses like this looks mostly the same all over nothern Europe.

    Have a nice week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are correct that there are many fortresses along the coast, Ted. We shall find out Monday which one this is, and the new one will be the final MMP for this year I think! Back again next year!

      Like

  3. Tara says:

    Thank you for posting the mystery photo each week. I think it’s brilliant fun and I’ve discovered a lots of great new places because of it. Wishing you and your family a lovely Christmas.

    PS still no clue where this is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Tara you are so very sweet! Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting regularly. I always love reading your blog as it makes me smile and laugh and also reminisce about my days as a young Mum. Merry Christmas to you and the darling Freya and all the very best wishes for an exciting 2017.

      Like

  4. Somewhere in North Eastern Europe. Perhaps Bulgaria.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.