Nominated!!!

20160531_172334_001

It is so lovely to be nominated for two categories in NepaliAustralian‘s awards

Best Personal Blog

Most Diverse Blog

for 2017
These blog awards are really is a great way to discover some new high quality blogs for those with interests in common.
You can vote for whomever you think worthy!!

Something to Ponder About
Click here to Vote

 

image

I

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Nominated!!!

  1. nowathome says:

    Well done Amanda!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow congregation 👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome, congratulations you deserve it!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Effie Carayannis says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Mabel Kwong says:

    Congratulations on the nomination, Amanda. I’ve always liked the global touch to your blog. Well deserved 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Tara says:

    Love that photo! Congrats, you have my vote. Happy new year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. zimmett says:

    So how to I vote for you, thanks Steve Zimmett

    ________________________________

    Liked by 2 people

    • How to vote? Firstly, thank you so much for wanting to vote for my blog. I appreciate that.
      I have been nominated for Best personal Blog #4 and Most Diverse Blog #1
      My blog is listed as forestwoodfolkart.wordpress.com
      1. Visit nepaliaustralian blog by clicking on the logo in this post.
      2.Place the number that corresponds to the blog you wish to vote for, in the comment box, on nepaliaustralian‘s blog post here: along with the category you are voting for

      Best Blog for 2016
      Best Photo Blog 2016
      Best Food Blog 2016
      Best Travel Blog 2016
      Best Fashion Blog 2016
      Best Personal Blog 2016 S.T.PAbout or forestwoodfolkart.wordpress.com is #4 in this category
      Most Diverse Blog 2016 S.T.PAbout or forestwoodfolkart.wordpress.com is#1 in this category
      Best New Blog 2016
      The rules:

      E-mail addresses or blog addresses are required to vote.
      One person can vote once for every category.
      Winner will be announced in Feb 2017.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. tidiousted says:

    Hey! Congratulation Amanda. And would you believe it, I was nominated too. In the Best Food Blog category 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Congrats, you deserve it! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  10. tidiousted says:

    Thank you ever so much Amanda ! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  11. reocochran says:

    Congratulations and I voted for you! I am in the first category and was excited, too. It felt strange to mention it this year. Good luck! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Congrats! I am so excited to be able to find some new blogs as well – I’m going to poke around here a bit now!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh WOW! Congratulations !!! well deserved! Thank you for taking the time to drop by to my page & comment so I can know you & find your Blog.
    I am looking to know more about you, there must be something about what you write that makes you shine. Nice to meet you here Amanda! ~Christina (justbluedutch)

    Liked by 2 people

  14. milliethom says:

    Many congratulations, and so well deserved.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. afairymind says:

    Congratulations on your nominations – they’re well deserved. Good luck in the voting. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.