Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Granada

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. This week’s photo was very kindly submitted by a follower of Something to Ponder About, named Ineke, who lives in New Zealand and blogs at Iscrap2. Thanks ever so much for sending in the great photograph, Ineke!

Does this scene look familiar? Do you know where it might be located?

ineke01

I encourage you to leave a comment if you think you know where the photograph is located.  *If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog when the answer is revealed, the following week.

*N.B. If your comment/guess isn’t showing immediately, it is because comments are released on the following Thursday or Friday, of the week the Monday Mystery photo, is posted. That way, everyone gets a chance, without peeking at any of the answers.

By the way, new guest submissions of Monday Mystery Photos, are very welcome.

Drop me an email, if you would like to submit a photograph, to my Monday Mystery Photo feature. You will find my email by hovering over my gravatar and clicking on Complete Profile.

Last Week’s MMP

The solution to last week’s photo, supplied by Jane over at SustayableMe, eluded most of us, including me, before Jane supplied me with the answer.Although Pooja from Stories from Europe, was definitely on the right track.

Last week we were in Granada, Spain looking at the following scene.

mmp13th-feb1

Granada is in Andalusia, Spain and offers some of Europe’s highest mountains, the Sierra Nevada being the principal mountain range whose peaks are snow covered all year; they reach their maximum altitude in Mulhacen (3,481 m), Veleta (3,470 m) and Alcazaba, (3,314m).

Let us see how we go at determining the location of the Mystery Photo this week. Could we really stump the champion Drake two weeks in a row???? That is Something for regular followers to Ponder About.

Monday Mystery

Save

Save

Save

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Granada

  1. leggypeggy says:

    No idea. Not even an intelligent guess!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. milliethom says:

    I wouldn’t have guessed last week’s photo, Amanda, even though I’ve had a quick visit to Granada. We just stayed long enough to visit the Alhambra and I’ve seen distant views of that. Unfortunately this photo didn’t trigger a memory. I wonder if it was taken from up at the Alhambra?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milliethom says:

    So far, I can’t place this week’s photo, either. The arch looks European-style, but it could well be on a different continent.

    Like

  4. Is this bridge in Australia? Somewhere in Sydney?

    Like

  5. milliethom says:

    Still no real idea of where this bridge could be. I’ll hazard a guess at somewhere in South Africa for now, as I know Ineke has been back to visit family there. But I suppose it could well be somewhere in NZ. Still thinking… 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Blog Award Time – 1 | Millie Thom

Comments are closed.