Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Switzerland

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, (shown below), or occasionally a mystery object. I invite you to leave a comment if you think you know the location of this week’s photograph, (posted above). If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog when the answer is revealed the following week.

20160212_084400.jpg

Where is this mystery location?

*N.B. If your comment/guess isn’t showing immediately, it is because comments are released on the following Thursday or Friday of the week the Monday Mystery photo, is posted. That way, everyone gets a chance to guess, without peeking at any of the previous guesses.

New guest submissions of Monday Mystery Photos, are very welcome. Please flick me an email if you’d like to submit a photo to the Monday Mystery Feature. You will find my email by hovering over my gravatar and clicking on ‘Complete Profile.’

Mel & Suan and Peggy from leggypeggy.com/ took out last week’s correct answer of Switzerland. Good geographic knowledge, all of you!

MMPMar20

The village of Istenwalt lies on a delta at the south bank of Lake Brienz. It is around 15 km  from Interlaken,  and the municipality includes the hamlets of Furen, Sengg and Isch, as well as a number of scattered farm houses and Faulhorn mountain, which has an altitude of  2,680 m (8,790 ft).

Good luck with this week’s photo.

 Something to Ponder About this Monday

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last Week Switzerland

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Oh gosh, if I’m not mistaken I think this might be a view of Brisbane.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mel & Suan says:

    Yaay! Wow this week’s a tough one. No clues in the pictures at all!
    No blogs to refer to even?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Amanda.
    I am really leaning towards Asia for this week’s photo..I will guess Singapore.
    Pooja

    Liked by 1 person

Everyone is important. What do you have to say?

