Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Lima

mmpmadhavpooja last.jpg

Where is this located?

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, (shown above), or occasionally a mystery object. I invite you to leave a comment if you think you know the location of this week’s photograph, (posted above). If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog when the answer is revealed the following week.

*N.B. If your comment/guess isn’t showing immediately, it is because comments are released on the following Thursday or Friday of the week the Monday Mystery photo, is posted. That way, everyone gets a chance to guess, without peeking at any of the previous guesses.

MMP Peggy April 10

Last time, on MMP,  Peggy  from the blog leggypeggy submitted a fabulous water attraction in Lima, Peru.  Drake from LeDrakeNoir and Ted from RetroRambling guessed the location correctly. Peggy tells us a little more about the structure in Lima:

“The Magic Water Tour in Lima Peru is the current record holder for the largest fountain complex in the world. With 13 distinct fountains spread over eight hectares, the tour opened in 2007 and had 2 million visitors within nine months. This pic shows the 35-metre Tunnel Fountain of Surprises that people can stroll through.”

Thanks Peggy for your wonderful contributions!

This week’s photo was submitted by Pooja of Stories from Europe. New Guest contributors to Monday Mystery Photos, are very welcome. Please flick me an email if you’d like to submit a photo to the Monday Mystery Feature. You will find my email by hovering over my Gravatar and clicking on ‘Complete Profile.’

Save

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last time Lima

  1. Greg Urbano says:

    Mayapur India?

    Like

  2. Oh! Oh! I know this one! It’s the Boudhanath Stupa in Kathmandu, Nepal. Sadly collapsed when I was there not long after the earthquake.

    Like

    • I am very sad to hear that the Boudhanath Stupa has collapsed! I hope they are able to rebuild it. Indeed a tragic loss to Nepal. I have very fond and clear memories of the place, and the monkeys!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Just googled and it has been restored! Reopened last November. 🙂 I only remember a couple of monkeys on the roof of one of the smaller temples in the area. Apparently Swayambhunath is the place to go for monkeys. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks, MOSY. I am happy to hear that. Oh yes, Swayambhunath is the Monkey stupa. There were enough people at the Monkey stupa for me not to worry about the monkeys. But at Boudhanath, a persistent few monkeys and their young, who did tricks for money, is a stand out memory.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. leggypeggy says:

    Guessing it is in a Buddhist country. Tibet maybe?

    Like

  4. Mel & Suan says:

    Hmmm.. it can be Nepal, Sikkim, Buhtan, Tibet or even India…..which one…..
    Ok we choose Kathmandu, Nepal!

    Like

  5. Tara says:

    Nepal? Just a guess 🙂

    Like

  6. Katmandu, Nepal? Only saying this because I know Pooja is from Nepal
    😊 I’m horrible at guessing, otherwise!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.