Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Magnolia

Picture 025

Who is this and where is it located?

Each Monday, I post a mystery photo, or occasionally a mystery object. I invite you to leave a comment*,  if you think you know the location of this week’s photograph, (posted above). If you guess correctly, I will link back to your blog when the answer is revealed the following week.  Many thanks to Ineke from scrapydo2.wordpress.com for contributing this week’s photo.

*N.B. If your comment/guess isn’t showing immediately, it is because comments are released on the following Thursday or Friday of the week the Monday Mystery photo, is posted. That way, everyone gets a chance to guess, without peeking at any of the previous guesses.

Last Week’s Photo:

mmp close up May1 2017

The mystery object looks like a beguiling sea creature to some, or something edible to others, but, in fact, it was the stamens from a beautiful flower in my garden, called Magnolia Grandiflora. Here it is in its wonderous glory.

20170427_113548

The following bloggers guessed correctly:

https://unhingedandunenlightened.wordpress.com/

Gerard from Oosterman Treats Blog

Pooja from Stories from Europe

Well done, Bloggers and thanks to everyone who commented!!

Please remember new ‘Guest’ contributions to Monday Mystery Photos, are ALWAYS very welcome. Please flick me an email if you’d like to submit a photo, to the Monday Mystery Feature. You will find me by hovering over my Gravatar.

Monday Mystery

Monday Mystery Photo – Always Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Mystery Photo – Last week Magnolia

  1. Tara says:

    It seems very popular wherever it is! I’m going for somewhere in Africa 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. leggypeggy says:

    Obviously something military and I’m trying to recognise the headgear and uniform. Thinking cap on.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    “Doctor Livingstone, I presume”… 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Is it in England? It is not Queen Victoria. Perhaps W. Churchill before he became robust.?

    Like

  5. Mel & Suan says:

    Heheh….we cheated because we found the image on the web of Sir Livingston at Zambezi!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.