Book review

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge – from Bookish – Update

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge – from Bookish

Update on my progress…..Behind on my level….

For book lovers:

Eve over at Bookish has created a TBR challenge for 2014. I would better with deadlines so this is just what I need to get through some of the books that seem to be breeding in my study, in my spare room, on my bedside cabinet, ( well, you get the picture).

Some of the guidelines:

  1. Sign-ups will be open until Dec 15, 2014, so feel free to join at any time throughout the year.
  2. Anyone can enter, you don’t have to be a blogger.
  3. Any genre counts, even short stories.
  4. Pick a level, create a post,  link to her blog and start reading!

On the 25th of each month Eve-bookish will post a wrap-up post on her blog. Every wrap-up will have it’s unique theme, a mini-challenge, a giveaway and place for you to link up your reviews from this monthFor each review you link up, you will get one entry in a drawing of one book of choice from Book Depository. 

It’s open to INTERNATIONALS – Yay!!!! Usually we are excluded.

The giveaway will be open until the next wrap up post goes up! (i.e. the entire month)

Levels:  (how many books I’m planning to read for this challenge in 2014)

you can move up levels but not down…..

Even though I am Married with children, I could never find time to read 50 + books, so I am going for a Friendly Hug, sounds like me, and I am taking some very long plane flights, which will help to knock a few over!!
 1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug

21-30 – First Kiss
31-40 – Sweet Summer Fling
41-50 – Could this be love?
50+ – Married With Children

Joining in? Click the link for more information:

http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com.au/2013/10/2014-tbr-pile-reading-challenge-sign-ups.html

The guidelines state that you can list your books and then change them as you like, so here is the first edition of my list:

T.B.R. 2014

Jo Nesbø – The Leopard COMPLETED.

Mons Kallentoft – Mid winter Sacrifice

Karl Ove Knausgaard – A Death in the Family

Thomas Enger – Burned

Anne Holt – 1222 COMPLETED – Review coming

Liza Marklund -Last Will

Camilla Lackberg – The Lost Boy COMPLETED – For Review click here

Leif Persson – Between summer’s longing and winter’s end

Liza Marklund – The Bomber

Liza Marklund – Red Wolf – Reading

Johan Theorin – The Quarry

Jo Nesbo – The Snowman – completed. For Review click here

Kerry-Anne Walsh -The stalking of Julia Gillard

 

How many I will ACTUALLY read is something I ponder about.