Phoneography and Non SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge – (Challenger’s Choice) Travel

Hardangervidda

Challenger’s choice for this week. One of my recent travel photos. Not too bad for a little Nexus 4 through glass.

Hardangervidda, Norway

Something to Ponder About

My contribution for Sally’s challenge – join in at lensandpensbysally

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Norway. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Phoneography and Non SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge – (Challenger’s Choice) Travel

  1. Lovely landscape and the monochrome patina of blues and greens make it even stronger. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Abstraction (and Nature) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. Makes me want to visit. 🙂

    janet

    Like

  4. M-R says:

    It’s a wonderful shot, Amanda; but as with 99% of the photos I see posted these days, it makes me wonder why the gamma level is low. I suspect it’s my being out of touch with today’s technology; and that contrast is seen as a better … indicator ? than gamma …

    Like

  5. Amy says:

    What an incredible shot!

    Like

  6. This is an amazing shot Amanda, really stunning example of phoneography! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.