Photo101 – Glass Day 17

Even through glass the view is stunning.

Kviknes HotelMy contribution to the world through glass. Can’t find a better view than this one….

Below photo in a stave church…I think it would be impossible to pay attention to the priest….

Viking stave Church

Balestrand

A church with a view is something to ponder about….

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, digital photography, History & Traditions, Norway, Photo challenges, photo101, Photography, Scandinavia, Travel, Vikings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Photo101 – Glass Day 17

  1. Raspberry says:

    Such a great view! Balestrand looks like a scene in Harry Potter.

    Like

  2. milliethom says:

    I agree with you about not paying attention to the priest when the view through the window is like that! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It can’t be better than this view! Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. scrapydotwo says:

    The first photo is so sharp and clean. I love it

    Like

Comments are closed.