Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro

With the ubiquitous phone cameras accumulating an over-abundance of photos, joining in with the Phoneography challenge, over at lensandpensbysally , is almost a given.

Here is my macro submission! Cropped but no other filter applied.

Taken with my new Galaxy S4 note

feathers (2)

and the original for comparison, (and cuteness) :

20150723_132459

Hello there!

Macro photography –

revealing in its detail,

stunningly artistic in its form

and surprising in its (original) format

Join in over at Lensandpens

Something to Ponder About

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Lens and pens, Phoneography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro

  1. Wow Amanda, I love the shot. It is such a gorgeous texture. And the expression is priceless. Asking you perhaps, why are you staring at me, m’am?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great macro shot! He is just too adorable! What a curious look! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    Wonderful, Amanda… 🙂

    Can almost hear the birdy voice ask “Sommebodt out there.?”… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amanda, terrific shots, each has me returning to see more. The texture on the first one is engaging. And your poem adds a special touch to your post. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro (Edible Nasturiums) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  6. Amanda, I love them both. The expression on the parrot’s face is priceless and the texture in the first photo is excellent.

    janet

    Like

  7. I love that bird 🙂 Great photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A very wise looking bird. Lovely foto.

    Like

  9. Very Pretty Polly. 🙂 Would have never guessed the source of macro image. I did that with turkey feathers a while back.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.