Community

Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 7 – Turn your photo into a Sketch

There is a new photographic challenge on my blog.

This challenge from weliveinaflat asks you to (1) share a good photo that you took or edited last week, (2) run it through a photo app on your smartphone or mobile device and share with us the result. We’re back to the theme of Art effects this week – Sketch effects

ImageImage

I think this app could definitely be useful for artists and my artwork. And it produces a striking photo, especially with the surreal option. The subject pops out at you. When taking landscape shots, the pencil sketch/outline apps of other photo editing software is often messy and too light/too hard, but Firebonnet, has done a wonderful job here: http://firebonnet.com/2014/03/27/snappy-happy-7-sketching-bougainvillea-blossoms/

as has completely disappear with a lovely tree photograph.

Something fun to ponder about and use in one’s photography.

 

21 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 7 – Turn your photo into a Sketch”

  1. “I think this app could definitely be useful for artists and my artwork.” I thought the exact same thing Amanda! I want to go back and do some digital painting on my sketched bougainvillea (as in using the stylus, not another transformative app). I think the app works particularly well on plants… Nice job!

    Like

  2. Since I am not an artist :P, I just like that I can pop in the most mundane of photos and it pops up a nice artistic looking sketch, heee hee. I think the plants definitely stands out more in the sketch while in the 1st photo, my eyes are drawn into the colour overlays. Thanks for checking out the challenge and taking the time to join us!! Welcome!

    Like

Comments are closed.