Community, History & Traditions

Proverbial Thursday – Wise words from around the World

Proverbs and sayings are uttered so succinctly that much can be learned from a few small words. Mostly anonymous, they come to us from many generations and cultures, and speak of the experiences of lives lived and lessons learned.

Quotes like proverbs, can make us think more deeply about something.Europe 2011second batch 038

Each Thursday, I post a Proverb or Saying and a Quote that I find thought provoking. I hope you will too.

Special words for you to ponder about on Thursdays.

One meets his destiny often in the road he takes to avoid it.
French Proverb

God has no religion. Gandhi

2 thoughts on “Proverbial Thursday – Wise words from around the World”

    1. Yes! You are getting to know my photo albums, I think:-) Thought provoking is what I am shooting for, with the proverbs. I really like Gandhi’s quote especially.

      Like

Comments are closed.