Weekly Photo Challenge – Angular

Angular Old and NewangularEurope 2011second batch 043Something to Ponder About for this week’s

Daily Post’s Photo Challenge – Join in here
<a href=”Angular“>

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, daily post photography challenge, Norway, Photography, Singapore, Travel, travel photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Angular

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Fabulous shots! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. B3ns0n says:

    Hey, the picture below was taken at Singapore. Where was the other picture taken?

    Like

    • Spot on, the second photo is Singapore and when I fist posted it on my blog it was part of my regular feature: Monday Mystery photo” and no one was able to guess it was taken in Singapore, but you guessed it straight up, so you must know Singapore well. The first one was taken in Norway.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. keatspeare says:

    Reminds a little of Shanghai. I went there four/three years ago and it was almost frightening, knowing that 20 years ago all that had been rice fields and now it’s maybe the most gigantic metropolis there is.

    Like

  4. Great shots. Love the contrast between old and new. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The Norwegian house and outbuildings are very pretty.

    Like

  6. Leya says:

    Great contrasts! I recognize the first one – but where is it from?

    Like

  7. quarksire says:

    wow what a place ! no buildingz like dat fer miles an milez round here 🙂 …

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.