A Lingering Look at Windows -Week 17

The windows to our world for Week 17, from  The Day After, are some amazing stained glass windows. I was to stick with this theme, as I had a few photos of stained glass, in my photo library, but have decided to save them for another time.

A window into the world of the Hong Kong Jeweller,

Hong Kong Jeweller

and the second a beautiful window in an old building that is now a museum in Skellefteå, Swedish Lapland.

 

Skellefteaa, Swedish Lapland

Two vastly different regions of the world.

I lingered a little longer to ponder about them.

https://lingeringvisions.wordpress.com/2014/04/24/a-lingering-look-at-windows-week-17/

 

Join in the window challenge here

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Community, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Lingering Look at Windows -Week 17

  1. Leya says:

    Vastly different they are – which makes the contrast the better and an interesting window view! also one from busy life and one from olden days. Nice!

    Like

  2. Great photos. The jewellery one is interesting – a window onto his world. 😀

    Like

  3. Perhaps he is working on a cure for cancer.
    We can hope 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.