Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Small objects

Cottonwood tree

Cottonwood flower

 

Cactus –

bw-banner-1

Click the following to see more:

 

Cee’s Black and White challenge

Black and white photography, almost surreal, always interesting and pure. Definitely something for the shutterbug to ponder about.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.
This entry was posted in Community, Photo effects, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Small objects

  1. M-R says:

    Good images, but … shouldn’t you give the viewer something to ‘size’ them by …?

    Like

    • Do you mean by way of contrast? Good idea. I could only use what was in my library photos, as the challenge was running out. I will try to experiment later today and add another.

      Like

    • M-R says:

      Nono: Stringer always growled at me when I was trying to show the size of something; “If the eye has no standard to judge by, how can it tell ?” … Like putting a man in a photo of a tall tree, I suppose …

      Like

    • Yes I see your point. I remember my father giving me the same advice as a child, and only thought of it now that you have brought it up…

      Like

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Shadows | Something to Ponder About

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Black and white can be surreal. Great shots. Thanks for playing along.

    Like

  4. Lovely photos. 😀

    Like

  5. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Comments are closed.